Uncategorized

3 weeks down…


I can’t believe we have already have been married for 3 weeks! I thought I would share some of our adventures with you.  Our wedding was everything we hoped for and more.  All we wanted was for Christ to be glorified.  I was amazed by all of the the love and encouragement we received that day.  I am forever grateful. We couldn’t have done it without all of the help from family and friends.  I was amazed by the servant hearts of everyone. My favorite comments from people were about how much they loved the ceremony.  I believe that is what a wedding is about.  Its about the commitment two people make before God to share their lives together.  Our society has turned the focus of weddings to be on flowers, dancing, alcohol, etc.  I feel that people make it into a competition for who can have the best and most fun wedding.  Let’s encourage everyone to get back to the real purpose of a wedding…the joining of two lives together before God. I promise that a wedding can be wonderful without all the extra things 🙂

After we left our wedding we headed to the the Hyatt near O hare airport where they upgraded us to a nice room for free because it was our wedding day! They also brought up complimentary cheese cake! It was awesome…

We then headed to Hawaii the next day and arrived 18 hours later…Let’s just say Jaber and I had a lot of time to talk about the wedding 🙂  We met a flight attendant who was so wonderful.  We are friends on facebook now! She loves the Lord and has a daughter named Christie. She loved Jaber and asked him wonderful questions. We had a great flight!

In Hawaii we spent 6 wonderful days enjoying the beach, grilling out, meeting new people, swimming, and snorkeling.  I loved being able to experience Hawaii for the first time with Jaber.  He and I loved walking on the beach hand in hand.  Our condo was called the Tommy Bahama Suite.  It was so cute.  Each night we would watch movies, eat ice cream, and enjoy the sound of the ocean crashing right outside. We met many other honeymoon couples and loved hearing about all of their plans for the future.  There are a lot of great new couples out there!

After Hawaii we headed to Seattle where I was able to meet the most wonderful people… Jaber’s host family has become family to him.  They love him so much.  Sunday night they had a blessing ceremony where they invited a lot of Jaber’s friends and family to come celebrate. It was absolutely beautiful.  It was like a second wedding all over again.  I fell in love with the people there. The next few days I was able to get to know the family.  I have never met such kind, loving, and servant people.  I am so excited to share life with them! God has really blessed us with the most wonderful family and friends…

 

Anyways I hope this blog is a chance for many of you to keep up with Jaber and I as we have many adventures to come.  We are so thankful for you and are looking forward to the life God has for us. Many Blessings.
Love

Leave a Reply

