Uncategorized

The waiting game…


Hello my beautiful friends!! I hope everyone is enjoying September and the fact that fall is almost here.  Starbucks pumpkin spice lattes are back, which ALWAYS make a girl happy. I just picked up 3 for my co-workers.  It helps the life of a woman working in a non-profit crisis pregnancy center.  I am so proud of the ladies I work with…they work so hard!  They care SO much!! So before I get onto what I really wanted to write about I thought I would share the top 5 things I am looking forward to about fall.  They may be small but they make all the difference. Thank you Lord for your many blessings!

  1.  Waking up and looking outside my window and the beautiful leaves and trees.
  2. Taking a walk in the PERFECT weather. Not too cold and not too hot!
  3. Busting out the brown boots, skinny jeans, and cute fall sweaters
  4. Watching football 🙂
  5. Counting down to the holidays that we get to spend with our wonderful family.

So today I wanted to write about waiting.  This may be one of the hardest things for me.  Lately I have been feeling that God has been telling me things that are to come this year…and of course I search high and low to see if there is any possibility that these things may be true.  What I find is NOTHING. No answers.  YET….I keep feeling him telling me things are true and that I just need to wait.  He has confirmed to me in so many ways yet until it is as plain as day I doubt all that I am hearing.  It has led me to search to see if I am really hearing God’s voice or I just have a wild imagination.  What I realized was that no matter what happens in the end God does speak to me, he does love me, and he has the perfect plan for me.  Maybe God tells us/shows us things but we are seeing them through a different lense then he is.  No matter what though…He is leading me closer to him.  I can’t wait to blog in a year to tell you if all of what I feel God has been telling me comes true.

I am so grateful that God has blessed me with a husband who prays without ceasing.  We have a challenging year of teaching and finishing up school. Sometimes we feel like we can’t do it. Thankfully, God always gives one of us strength to encourage the other.  Jaber is truly my perfect match.  I am learning more and more each day what it means that God loves me.  I often have felt that God only loves me when I am perfect.  Through Jaber I am learning that GOD loves me no matter what…and knowing this gives me the motivation to love him back!

I wanted to encourage all of you by saying that waiting is not a bad thing.  It is a time to grow. SO whether you are waiting for a new job, a baby, a loved one to get better, your spouse, or just an answer.  HE will provide and he will be there for you.  He has your best interest in mind.  Take this time to draw close to him.  Don’t doubt when you hear him.  If we have the faith of a mustard seed we can move mountains through him!!
OK…now go get yourself a pumpkin spice latte!!!!

One thought on “The waiting game…

  1. Thank you Christie, I am in a bit of a waiting game myself. It has almost done me in, LOL, but in true God fashion, He sent me to this blog right on time. I could have written this post myself. It’s hard to distinguish sometimes between hearing God’s voice and my own wishful thinking.
    Coincidentally enough, I just had a cup of pumpkin spice coffee right before I read your blog. So happy to hear and see all God is doing in your life. He is SO good all the time!

Leave a Reply

