Uncategorized

7 weeks pregnant!!!


How far along? 7 weeks

Total weight gain/loss: 3 pounds lost.  Gotta love not being able to eat without feeling sick 🙂

Maternity clothes? Haha not even close.  I did however go and look at the cute clothes at Target.  I am excited for the bump, BUT will enjoy my time as a skinny person for a little bit longer.

Stretch marks? Nope!! Been researching body lotions for when I start to grow. PLEASE NO STRETCH MARKS!! Ok…if thats the only way to get my little baby here I’ll do it!

Sleep: Believe it or not sleep is a real challenge for me lately. I wake up really hungry, thirsty, and have to pee so bad.  I also wake up dizzy.  Fortunately I have a wonderful husband to wake up with me when I am feeling sick!!
Best moment this week: We had our first ultrasound and saw the heartbeat going strong!! I was SO happy.  SO thankful for the life that God has given us.
 
Miss Anything? I miss hot tubs/hot baths.  I have been really cold so I have to stick to just putting my hands in hot water lol.  I also have been missing my coffee (even though I don’t crave it lately).  Decaf will have to do.  🙂
 
Movement: Nothing. I know that will be awhile!

Food cravings: Bagels…and according to my brother that is the worse thing I should eat. Dunkin Donuts was my best friend this week  I know that its only for a time…plus I have lost weight so I think I am good.  I also have been craving chocolate pudding…mmm good!

Anything making you queasy or sick: Almost everything has made me sick…meat, veggies, anything with spices…I am sticking to the plain tasting things!

Have you started to show yet: Haha no just bloated. FUN!

Gender: Don’t know yet!! Our guess is a boy!!!

Labor Signs: Nope.  Thank God!

Belly Button in or out? In…
 
Wedding rings on or off? On of course!

Happy or Moody most of the time: Honestly I have cried a lot the past few days.  Feeling sick and working full time has been very hard.  Everytime I am home I am just hoping to feel better even for a second.  I told Jaber that we are adopting our next children (joking of course!)
 
Looking forward to:  Feeling better AND our next doctor’s appointment in a week!!  Also we can’t wait to tell everyone we are expecting!! That’s why this blog hasn’t been published yet!! YEEHAW!
Anything Else:  When we got married we decided to not take normal birth control.  We wanted to be open to what he had…Obviously He had something good in mind!! We know this is fast (our baby will be born a month before our year wedding anniversary) but we thank God every day for this beautiful gift! We are so excited to start a family. 2 becomes 3…. I CAN’T WAIT to know what this baby looks like.  With Jaber’s beautiful skin/ethnicity I know this child will be a cutie!!

Please pray for the safety of this child! This is God’s child….

Leave a Reply

