Uncategorized

8 weeks pregnant!


Quick 8 week starter story…I was not feeling many symptoms this week so I went to get an ultrasound to make sure everything was ok.  At the first it appeared that the heart rate was around 80 (extremely low and high chance of miscarriage)  2 minutes later I prayed that God would double the heart rate-but that no matter what I would love and trust Him because this is HIS baby.  The nurse did another ultrasound right after that prayer and low and behold the baby’s heart rate was 165!!!!! God is so goood!!!
How far along? 8 weeks

Total weight gain/loss: 1 pounds gain.  Thanks to the help of Los Burritos 🙂

Maternity clothes? No…but I swear I can feel my stomach growing. Can’t wait!!

Stretch marks? Nope!! My sweet friend Jackie though just gave me my first lotion to prevent stretch marks! Already started using it…mmm cocoa butter!

Sleep: Still have to pee at like 4 am every morning…crazy!! Other than that sleeping pretty well!
Best moment this week: Seeing that baby’s heart beating strong…
 
Miss Anything? I miss cookie dough and feta cheese.
 
Movement: Nada…but I know that teddy bear is moving in there!

Food cravings: Decaf 2pump nonfat gingerbread lattes!! Thanks for the gift cards 🙂  Love it!

Anything making you queasy or sick: This week its meat…yikes!

Have you started to show yet: Haha no just bloated. FUN!

Gender: Don’t know yet!! Our guess is a boy!!!

Labor Signs: Nope.  Thank God!

Belly Button in or out? In…
 
Wedding rings on or off? On of course!

Happy or Moody most of the time: Felt really good this week!! I was the least sick this week out of all the other weeks…
 
Looking forward to:  Thanksgiving where I can celebrate with my family!! Also by Christmas I will be around 16 weeks!!
Anything Else:  I am so stinking excited!! Trying my best to not get overly concerned with all of the little details. Trying to soak up every moment!!

Please pray for the safety of this child! This is God’s child….

Leave a Reply

