Uncategorized

12 WEEKS!!


How far along? 12 weeks πŸ™‚ SO happy!

Total weight gain/loss: 2 pounds!! Woohoo πŸ™‚ Weirdest story-Today I met a woman who is also 12 weeks and she said that she has already gained 40 pounds…how is that physically possible?!!

Maternity clothes? Not yet…I did just invest in some new stretchy yoga pants though!

Stretch marks? Not a bit!

Sleep: Sleep was difficult this week again. I can’t seem to be comfortable…also the need to pee every few hours is certainly going to wake this girl up!

Best moment this week: Being home for the entire week with my family!! I really enjoyed walking with mom everyday, getting coffee at Megs, going shopping, and beating Dad and Conn in sequence πŸ™‚ Β Not to mention sitting by the fire each night!

Miss Anything? This week I miss REV 3…my brother just got a shipment in and I miss being able to have it whenever I want!! It’s totally worth it though πŸ™‚

Movement: nothing yet!! I can’t wait!

Food cravings: Spaghetti O’s….haha can’t believe it.

Anything making you queasy or sick: This week I have had the worst headache’s…I mean WORST!!! Today is the first day they are getting better. I cried the last 4 days due to feeling like my brain was swollen. Β Only sleep in a dark room seemed to help. Thank goodness for it being gone today!

Have you started to show yet: YES!! Little baby bump…i know that it was not there before haha.

Gender: Not yet!! Just one more month!!! Ahh I’m so excited! I am betting that it’s a boy though!

Labor Signs: Nope. Thank God!

Belly Button in or out? In…

Wedding rings on or off? On of course!

Happy or Moody most of the time?: Hmm…I would say happy, yet feeling sick makes me not myself at all. Β And here I thought I didn’t have any pregnancy symptoms…I was wrong about that!

Looking forward to: Spending another few days with my family, hanging out with Jordan in down town, having my 12 week scan in 3 days, and going to Seattle next friday!!

Anything Else: Being pregnant is such a gift…knowing that a child is growing inside of you makes you feel so many different things. Β I am so grateful for this pregnancy and I absolutely can’t wait to meet our little bean πŸ™‚

****Check out my little baby belly AND my super awesome diaper bag that my Granny Franny gave me!! SO GRATEFUL!

Please pray for the safety of this child! This is God’s child….

12 weeks!!First gift from Grandma!!

2 thoughts on “12 WEEKS!!

  1. I love this Christie! I really wish I would’ve done this with my 4 pregnancies! You are so completely right…the physical symptoms sometimes aren’t the best but it is 100% worth it (and I say this while all 4 of my kids are screaming like little velociraptors)…they are children from God!

Leave a Reply

