Uncategorized

13 weeks!!


12 week scan
How far along? 13 weeks 🙂 SECOND TRIMESTER!! Size of a LEMON!

Total weight gain/loss: 3 pounds!! Doctor said I need to gain more quickly…we shall see about that!! Whatever is best for the baby!

Maternity clothes? Almost…my jeans are so not comfy anymore.  I wear stretch pants constantly.  It’s a GREAT excuse to wear stretch pants to everything.

Stretch marks?  I have some weird marks on my belly.  They better not be stretch marks or I am in BIG trouble seeing as though I have a ways to go.

Sleep: Sleep is going much better this week thanks to the help of USANA’s PureREST! Love it.

Best moment this week: This week was amazing.  I got to see my baby in a 12 week ultrasound! It was the most amazing thing I have ever seen.  I was able to see my baby suck his thumb and wave. I also was able to see his whole body, face, 10 fingers, 10 toes, and so much more. It truly is a miracle.  He was moving like crazy and beating his heart nice and strong.  I also was able to see that it looks to be a BOY!! You usually can’t see it this early but there was something unmistakeable  down there 🙂  I will let you all know at my next ultrasound in a few weeks!

Miss Anything? This week I miss deli meat. I miss being able to eat as much turkey as I want without having to heat it up.  It’s well worth it though.

Movement: I did feel something but I wasn’t sure what it was.

Food cravings: AVOCADOS!! MMM I have had them almost everyday.  I am glad to be craving something healthy finally.  Gotta keep this baby healthy.

Anything making you queasy or sick: NO sickness.  It’s great!

Have you started to show yet: YES!! Little baby bump keeps growing.  It seems to be bigger at night and after I eat.

Gender: I believe a BOY!! HAPPY!!

Labor Signs: Nope. Thank God!

Belly Button in or out? In…

Wedding rings on or off? On of course!

Happy or Moody most of the time?: Hmm…I would say both. Emotions are a crazy thing. When I think about my little guy though I always have a smile on my face.

Looking forward to: Going to Seattle! We leave tomorrow morning and will be there for 10 days.  I can’t wait to see Christmas time in Seattle. We fly back Christmas eve to spend with my family! SO excited.

Anything Else: I am so grateful for everyone who has been so supportive of Jaber and I in this exciting time. Please pray for us as a lot of life changes have happened in such a short time. Pray that we stay close to the Lord and always cling to him no matter what.  Please be praying for Jaber too as he is speaking often these days.  He sure does do a GREAT job.

****Check out my little baby belly growing and my happy second trimester face!

Please pray for the safety of this child! This is God’s child….

 

Leave a Reply

