Uncategorized

Weeks 14-16!! :)


Sorry I haven’t updated in a while!! I have been gone for the last three weeks… Jaber and I had a BLAST in Seattle, then loved being home for Christmas, then on to Lake Geneva with our best pals Kyle and Melissa, and then finally a few more days at home! We are so blessed.  Jaber is loving his break from school! Alright on to our sweet baby update…

How far along? 16 weeks and 3 days!! (5 inches/5 ounces!)16 weeks 3 days!

Total weight gain/loss: haha well in the last 8 weeks I have gained a whole ONE pound.  Doctor wants me to be gaining more but I figure it will come when it comes! I don’t know how I have only gained one pound seeing as how this bump looks more than just a pound 🙂

Maternity clothes? YES!! I found the best maternity jeans at the GoodWill in Seattle.  I wear them all the time.  None of my normal clothes fit anymore.  I either way maternity jeans or Jaber’s sweat pants haha.

Stretch marks? Actually only a little in one place…this will stop now.

Sleep: Sleep was amazing in Seattle…I slept 13 hours one night! Glorious. I am getting used to sleeping on my side.

Best moment this week: The last three weeks have been amazing.  My favorite moments have been the time I have spent with my family and friends.  I realize each and every day how blessed I am.  I also love seeing my baby belly grow! He is really in there!!

Miss Anything? I miss REV 3…watching Conn and Jordan down a whole case in 24 hours made me super jealous. 🙂

Movement: YES!! I felt flutters the first time on Christmas morning…most amazing feeling in the world.

Food cravings: For the last 2 weeks I have craved a few things: sweet potato fries with ketchup, chocolate, gatorade, and special k red berry serial! I eat all of it!

Anything making you queasy or sick: Well nothing makes me sick but from Christmas Eve to New Years Day I was extremely exhausted and had VERTIGO (yuck.) It was the most sick I had felt my entire pregnancy.  As soon as it was gone a few days ago I forgot how bad it actually was.  I cried multiple days in a row due to the massive headaches and inability to walk without feeling like passing out BUT im better now!

Have you started to show yet: Yes mam!!  Love my man!

Gender: Sweet baby boy…ultrasound on Wednesday to double check! (I had an early gender scan).

Labor Signs: Nope. Thank God!

Belly Button in or out? In…

Wedding rings on or off? On of course!

Happy or Moody most of the time?: HAPPY!! Feeling really great today.  I am just so thankful. God has helped me to realize that He is good and in control.  I have been learning to give my worries to Him.  This baby belongs to the Lord. His will be done! Also I have the BEST husband!

Looking forward to: My appointment on Wednesday and reaching the half way point this month!!

Anything Else: Thanks to everyone who has been so encouraging to me.  If anyone is pregnant or trying to get pregnant and needs any encouragement please feel free to contact me!! I have studied a lot through my job at a pregnancy clinic/being pregnant!! I believe there are good resources to be as healthy as possible!!

Please pray for the safety of this child! This is God’s child….

2 thoughts on “Weeks 14-16!! :)

Leave a Reply

