Uncategorized

17-19 Weeks


How far along? 19 weeks!!!  BELLY!

Total weight gain/loss: 8 pounds (my oh my the weight has started to come!)

Maternity clothes? YES.  There is nothing as comfortable as big shirts and stretch maternity leggings.

Stretch marks? I am using my Sense which is helping a ton!! They already are looking WAY better!

Sleep: Sleep is OK.  I have been sleeping on my side which can really really get old. I am learning new ways to get comfortable.  My new favorite is the “recliner” sleep.  I have literally made my bed into a fluffy recliner 🙂
Best moment this week: Best moment was seeing the 19 week ultrasound.  He is measuring 6.5 inches from head to rump and is 9 ounces.  He is one cutie patootie.  I am seriously in love.  The doctor said, “MAN this child moves a lot.”  Like father like son 🙂
 
Miss Anything? I miss being able to eat without worrying about if its allowed when pregnant.  I eventually will stop worrying.
 
Movement: YES! I officially feel kicks.  Jaber got to feel Zane kick as well.  He has wide eyes and couldn’t believe little Zane could kick that hard already.

Food cravings: I have been craving sweet potato fried and smoothies.  What a combo.

Anything making you queasy or sick: NOPE!

Have you started to show yet: Definitely showing.  The waitress asked me this week if I was eating for two.  haha good thing I could say yes!

Gender: Sweet baby boy! His name is Zane Jordan Mohamed. Zane Jordan
Labor Signs: Nope.  Thank God!

Belly Button in or out? In…
 
Wedding rings on or off? On of course!

Happy or Moody most of the time: I am feeling very happy and very thankful.  The closer we get the more excited I am.  I can’t wait to see this little guy and kiss those cute cheeks.  I registered with my mom at TARGET which was SO fun!!
 
Looking forward to:  I am looking forward to Spring Break!! Jaber and I are hoping to get away for a little trip! Then just 11 weeks to go after that!
Anything Else:  I am so grateful for all of the love and support that we have received.  Jaber and I are so happy and couldn’t be more thankful for our family and friends! Can’t wait to start buying BLUE!
Please pray for the safety of this child! This is God’s child….
One thought on “17-19 Weeks

Leave a Reply

