ALL ABOUT BABIES / PREGNANCY

29 WEEKS!!


Hey all!! Sorry it has been so long but there is SO much to update now!!! 🙂

 

How far along? 29 weeks and 2 days!!  Image

Total weight gain/loss: 18 pounds!!! I can’t believe it…

Maternity clothes? All day everyday…I live in my maternity yoga pants and v-necks.  I actually have grown quite fond of the cute clothes!!

Stretch marks? None on my belly yet…I can feel that they will come anyday now 🙂 Maybe I will get lucky!! Image

Sleep: Sleep has by far been my hardest part of pregnancy.  I wake up every hour and am so sore.  I feel like a bus hit me each morning BUT I am still so happy!! Whatever it takes for my baby boy.  BONUS: Dad bought me a pregnancy pillow which is helping a lot.  

Best moment this week: Last Friday I turned 25 and a week later it was Easter!! We got to spend lots of time with family.  PLUS…I finally registered for my upcoming baby showers!! I registered at Target, Buy Buy Baby, and MyRegistry.com  It was a lot of fun!! My best friend Lindsay helped me.  She laughed at me because I had no idea what I was doing!

Miss Anything? I miss REV 3!! and I miss sleep…

Movement: This boy is just like his daddy…always on the move!! I know he will be an active one.  I love every movement!  I got my first kick in the ribs…

Food cravings: CHOCOLATE….all day everyday.  I had that craving since I was 5 though so it doesn’t really count.

Anything making you queasy or sick: Nope…all pregnant women hate me because I still have yet to have morning sickness.  We will see if I make it to the end!

Have you started to show yet: YES! I feel huge yet people always tell me how small I am…

Gender: BABY BOY!!  Image

Labor Signs: Nope. I have had no Braxton Hicks or anything.

Belly Button in or out? In…but almost out!

Wedding rings on or off? On of course!

Happy or Moody most of the time?: I would say the last few weeks have been the most emotional. Because my body hurts a lot and I am not sleeping well I seem to be able to cry easier haha.  I cry at commercials, baby shows, and when I lose at card games.  I am glad to have a family who thinks its funny.  

Looking forward to: Jaber graduating! Baby Showers! and of course SUMMER!! Bring on the warm weather…

Anything Else: I am so thankful for this pregnancy.  It has been such a joy.  I have learned to trust in God.  He has great plans for this baby and He loves him even more than I do.  I am grateful for the friends and family that have supported me all the way through.  I especially thank my wonderful husband who goes above and beyond for me!!

Please pray for the safety of this child! This is God’s child….

This last picture was me in Florida!! I went to see Grandma at 24 weeks 🙂 It was an amazing and relaxing trip!! Image

Leave a Reply

