CHRISTMAS / FAVORITES / MARRIAGE

Twelve Days of Christmas Love! GREAT ROMANTIC IDEA!


On November 16th I had the privilege of flying to Birmingham, Alabama to see two beautiful people get married! Jon (the groom) has been like a brother to me and this last year he met his beautiful bride (Ashlee). Ashlee is one of the friendliest and nicest people I have ever met! I love her creativity! She loves Jon so well. The two of them are SO blessed to have found each other. Anyways, below is the blog she wrote on what she is doing for her new husband this Christmas! She is doing the twelve days of Christmas love. Here is a picture of the lovely couple.

Image

12 DAYS OF CHRISTMAS BY: ASHLEE WERKMEISTER

On Thursday night Jon came home from working out to a find a surprise!  I was inspired by The Spouse Christmas Count Down by The Dating Divas; and I created Jon “Twelve Days of Christmas Love for My Hubby.”

Cover Page of his banner “Twelve Days of Christmas Love”

I wanted each day to be personal and all about him…something that he likes to do, something special he wants to eat, fun Christmas activities to go and do.  I had already created the cards on my computer and printed them out, so as soon as he left I got busy on my surprise!  I knew I didn’t have long.  I had twine and clothespins left over from our wedding so I used those to clip my cards.  I placed the cards face down, so each day is a surprise!

This is what it looked like when he came home.

I explained to Jon that each day we will do whatever is on the card and that it would be things we could do together.  He was very excited, and couldn’t wait to find out what was on the card the next morning!

Friday started the countdown, and it was to go and get Christmas coffee from Starbucks.  I got a Gingerbread Latte and Jon got an Eggnog Latte on ice.

This morning was day 2, and it was a dessert of his choice.  He picked Christmas sugar cookies.

I think tomorrow will be one of his favorite days…Come back to see what the rest of the countdown surprises are!
THE END! If you want to see the rest of what she does follow here: http://thewerkmeisters.blogspot.com

Isn’t this the cutest idea?? It’s amazing how things like this can really impact a marriage for the good! Try doing something nice for your special someone today…I bet they will never forget it!

My dear Ashlee, you have inspired me to do sweet things like this for my hubby. Thanks for taking care of Jon so well and for being such an example to me. I love you and can’t wait to see you soon!

Love to Love,

Christie

2 thoughts on “Twelve Days of Christmas Love! GREAT ROMANTIC IDEA!

Leave a Reply

