ALL ABOUT BABIES / HONEST CONFESSIONS / PREGNANCY

26 Things You Should NEVER Say to a Pregnant Women


maternity

1.) “Wow! You are HUGE.” 

2.) “Did you get pregnant on purpose?”

3.) “How old are you anyways? You look really young.

4.) “You must be having twins.”

5.) “You are going to give birth all naturally right?”

6.) “Don’t vaccinate or your child will get autism.”

7.) “I had a miscarriage.”

8.) “Giving birth was the worst experience of my life.”

9.) “Doctors don’t know what they are doing.”

10.) “Ultrasounds can harm the baby.”

11.)”You are way bigger than I was.”

12.) “Wow you aren’t even showing yet…is everything okay?”

13.) “Oh you’re pregnant? I didn’t even notice!”

14.) “You must be due any day now!”

15.) “I had a c-section and almost lost my baby.”

16.) “I didn’t make it to the hospital in time.”

17.) “Having a baby ruined our marriage.”

18.) “You will never sleep again…”

19.) “My body has never been the same since giving birth.”

20.) “I never lost the baby weight.”

21.) “I only gained 15 pounds when I was pregnant.”

22.) “My insurance didn’t cover as much as we thought it would.”

23.) “Your hips will never be the same.”

24.) “Your pregnant…not sick.”

25.) “Can I touch your belly?”

26.) “I never had morning sickness ever…”

AND NEVER TELL A POSTPARTUM WOMEN SHE STILL LOOKS PREGNANT!!!

belly touching

Love to Love,

Christie 🙂

Leave a Reply

